Posts Archive

July 31, 2019

Five school boards from across Texas have been selected as Honor School Boards as part of the 2019 Texas Association of School Administrators (TASA) School Board Awards.  Each year, the program recognizes outstanding Texas school boards for commitment and service that has made a positive impact on Texas public school students.

Since 1971, the TASA p...

July 17, 2019

The Tyler Independent School District Board of Trustees has been selected as the regional nominee for the 2019 Texas Association of School Administrators School Board Awards.

“The Tyler ISD Board of Trustees are a professional group, able to consider what it will take for successful student outcomes and community success while putting aside individu...

July 11, 2019

The Tyler ISD Athletic Department is proud to announce the 2019 Tyler ISD Athletic Hall of Fame class.

2019 Hall of Fame Class

Kelli Fitzpatrick Armstrong – Tyler Lee (1997 - Volleyball & Soccer)

Bill “Tiger” Johnson – Tyler High (1945 – Football & Baseball)

Hayden Moore – John Tyler (1959 – Basketball & Baseball)

Mike Owens - Tyler Lee (1996-2010 - Hea...

July 10, 2019

Tyler – Tyler ISD will continue grant-awarded Head Start wraparound services for qualifying students, while simultaneously providing Pre-K learning models for all Pre-K eligible children, beginning with the 2019-20 school year. The Pre-K model offers localized, enhanced quality instruction aligned with District goals and State of Texas standards.


Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District