Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District

Nine Tyler ISD elementary schools to offer free lunch through new national program

August 16, 2016

Nine Tyler ISD elementary schools will offer free lunch to students for the 2016-2017 school year through the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) of the National School Lunch Program and the School Breakfast Program. Through the CEP, qualifying schools provide breakfast and lunch to all children at no charge and eliminate the collection of meal applications for free, reduced-price, and paid student meals. The new approach reduces burdens for both families and school administrators and helps ensure that students receive nutritious meals.


The nine qualifying Tyler ISD campuses are:

            Austin Elementary School

            Bonner Elementary School

            Dixie Elementary School

            Douglas Elementary School

            Griffin Elementary School

            Jones Elementary MST Academy

            Orr Elementary School

            Peete Elementary School

            Ramey Elementary School


“Tyler ISD already provides free breakfast to all Tyler ISD schools and now with CEP, these nine schools will be able to provide free lunch for their students as well,” Victor Olivares, Tyler ISD director of food services, said. “We expect to have a slight increase in meal participation since the students and parents will not have to worry about filling out forms or bringing money. This will be a great benefit to our students.”

Please reload

Please reload