Tyler ISD names ATEAM faculty and staff

December 2, 2016

In November, Tyler ISD chief administrators surprised a special group of District employees at their campus with balloons, a coffee mug and exciting news. These employees were nominated and selected to receive a 2016 Tyler ISD ATEAM Award. The award is given each fall and spring to employees who exemplify 100% effort each and every day and serve as a champion of Tyler ISD students.


Honorees are nominated by campus staff and are selected by a team of District administrators. A TEAM recipients have the opportunity to be selected to receive the district’s prestigious GM Award announced during the annual Convocation event in August. The GM Award, sponsored by Hall Buick GMC and named after former Tyler ISD Superintendent Gary Mooring, honors exemplary staff members who exhibit integrity, commitment, strength of character and a love for Tyler ISD!


2016 Fall A TEAM recipients are:

Sandra Vargas – Career and Technology Center

Maribel Gutierrez - Title I

Amber Baer - Andy Woods Elementary School

Diane Carnes - Robert E. Lee High School

Shelly Taylor - Robert E. Lee High School

Sandy Tillis – Dr. Bryan C. Jack Elementary School


Congratulations A TEAM honorees!

Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District