Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District

Tyler ISD Foundation Prize Patrol awards more than $23,000 in grants

January 6, 2017

The Tyler ISD Foundation Prize Patrol hit 12 campuses yesterday to award 50 teachers and administrators with more than $23,000 in grant funds for classroom projects and programs.


Foundation board members, Tyler ISD administrators, the Robert E. Lee drum line and John Tyler High School cheerleaders filled campus hallways with excitement, noise and smiles as they surprised teachers at their classroom doors.


The Tyler ISD Foundation Grants for Great Ideas Program is designed to encourage, facilitate, recognize and reward innovative and creative instructional approaches for the accomplishment of program objectives.


2017 Foundation Grant recipients are as follows:


Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs

"On the Air"

Angela Pridgen, Melissa Dene, Lora King, Brenda Corley



Birdwell Elementary

"Flexible Seating"

Jennie Haecker



Caldwell Elementary

"Caldwell Musical"

Derek Johnson, Katy Lee



Caldwell Elementary

"Seat for All"

Serena Craft, Janna Butler



Caldwell Elementary 

"Student Centered Classroom"

Charlotte Allen, Patricia Johnson, Heather Hooks, Danielle Vaughn, Janelle McClure



Dixie Elementary

"Sensory Integration"

Cami Gill, Kimberly Holland, Kelsey Chapin



Hubbard Middle School

"Broadway Experience"

Tamara Colston, Tina Ward, Beth Davis, Candace Veatch



John Tyler High School

"College and Career Update"

Marsha Cummins, Connie Hilbrand, Tamika Daye, Alice Blake, Lucinda Bone, Courtney Neely



Jones Elementary

"Girl Power"

Crystal Hooper, Donna Spencer, Sherika Session, LaKeesha Williamson, Shelby Suman



Peete Elementary

"Elementary Chess Club"

Matthew Puccio



Ramey Elementary

"Sensory Therapeutic Area"

Nola Beard, Gail Boardman, Theresa Midkiff, Cheri Bogue



Three Lakes Middle School

“Goodwill Hunting"

Denise Fleming, Lisa Lininger



Andy Woods Elementary

"Nutrition Programming"

Ashley Phelps




"Full STEAM Robotics"

Stephanie Jones, Heather Agan, Jodi Tunnell, Thurndotte Ray, Melissa Hughes, Jolain LoMott, Marie Thompson, Kimmy Watkins, Stephanie Burns, Angela Gregory




Please reload

Please reload