Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District

Tyler ISD honored for second year for excellence in school purchasing operations

March 21, 2017


The Texas Association of School Business Officials (TASBO) recently recognized 26 school districts with an Award of Merit for following best practices in the area of purchasing operations. Tyler ISD is among these recognized districts. This marks the second year in a row Tyler ISD has received a TASBO Purchasing Award of Merit.


“As one of only 26 districts in the state, we are extremely honored to receive the Purchasing Award of Merit by the Texas Association of School Business Officials,” Nakeia Burrell, coordinator of budget and purchasing/risk management, said. “This award shows our commitment to stewardship and providing excellence in all Tyler ISD procurement functions.” 


The TASBO Award of Merit (AOM) for Purchasing Operations provides recognition to school districts, open-enrollment charter schools and education services centers that are committed to following professional standards in the acquisition of goods and services.


“There’s no better way to achieve professional purchasing operations than to share best practices throughout the state and document your district’s policies and procedures,” Tracy Ginsburg, TASBO executive director, said. “We could not be more pleased with the growing recognition of the important work all of our honorees do to streamline operations, comply with regulations and set the standard for how to utilize taxpayer dollars.”

Please reload

Please reload