Improvement continues for Tyler ISD accountability ratings

August 15, 2017



Tyler ISD continues to see improvement through the Texas Education Agency accountability system. Results from 2017 STAAR testing show that the District received a Met Standard rating and 23 Tyler ISD campuses received the Met Standard rating with only two receiving the Improvement Required rating. In recent years, the District has gone from 11 campuses receiving IR ratings down to nine, then three, and now only two. The campuses who received the IR rating are Dogan Middle School and Austin Elementary School.


Tyler ISD also had 12 campuses earn 25 distinctions for high achievements on the STAAR test.  Schools earning distinctions are as follows:


Tyler ISD Campus Name                   2017 Distinctions Earned

Robert E. Lee High School                Reading; Social Studies

Hubbard Middle School                    Student Progress

Moore MST Magnet School               Math; Science; Social Studies; Student Progress; Postsecondary Readiness

Bell Elementary School                      Science; Student Progress

Birdwell Elementary School               Reading; Math; Student Progress

Clarkston Elementary School             Science; Student Progress; Postsecondary Readiness

Owens Elementary School                 Student Progress

Jones Elementary School                   Student Progress

Peete Elementary School                   Science

Ramey Elementary School                 Student Progress

Rice Elementary School                     Reading; Student Progress

Woods Elementary School                 Math; Student Progress; Postsecondary Readiness


For more information on TEA Accountability Ratings, go to

Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District