Tyler ISD seniors selected for Texas Bank and Trust Board of Directors

August 23, 2017



Texas Bank and Trust (TB&T) has announced the selection of 18 seniors from John Tyler and Robert E. Lee high schools to serve on its 2017-2018 Student Board of Directors, a prestigious program recognizing outstanding high school seniors in the community. The new Student Board members were introduced to the TB&T bank staff at an Orientation Reception Tuesday, August 22, at the bank’s West Grande branch location.


Tyler ISD seniors include Giselle Carreno, Madelaine Contreras, Ke’Tavion Humber, Braniya Jackson, Elisa Munoz, Lynessia Roberts, JaCorrian Smith, Christian Thornton, Jacob Adams, Kamal Bains, Zoe Broussard, Luke Bryans, Sarah Caton, Daniel English, Haddon Frederick, Conner Sciarrini, Matthew Spellman, and Charles Stone III. They will join with 52 other seniors from local schools to make up the ninth senior class to participate in the TB&T program in Tyler.


Students were selected based on their grade point average, extra-curricular activities, after-school work activities, essay submission and two letters of recommendation from either a faculty member or administrator.


The Student Board program will be designed to introduce students to banking and money management at a critical point in their lives, and provide them with the essential economic building blocks to earning, spending, saving, and investing money. The students will be challenged this year to test their money management and time management skills with a program, titled The Real L.I.F.E. Experience.  This innovative Living Institute for Financial Education TB&T program will take the students through a real world simulation of their first year of college. Students will also serve as advisors to the bank on bank products and services throughout the year.

Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District