January marks School Board Recognition Month

January 10, 2018

January is School Board Recognition Month and Tyler ISD is joining other districts across the state to thank these community volunteers for their commitment and contributions to our public schools.


School board members serve countless hours working to make public education the best it can be for every child. In a climate of change and challenge, they develop policies and make tough decisions on complex educational and social issues that affect the entire community and the lives of individual students.


The Tyler ISD Board of Trustees bears responsibility and oversight for more than 18,000 students in grades pre-k through 12th; almost 2,700 employees; and 30 campuses and programs. But most importantly, they all share a vision to focus on successful outcomes for all Tyler ISD students.


The men and women serving Tyler ISD are: Board Vice President R. Wade Washmon (District 1), Rev. Orenthia Mason (District 2), Jean Washington (District 3), Dr. Patricia Nation (District 4), Aaron D. Martinez (District 5), Board President Rev. Fritz Hager, Jr. (District 6) and Andy Bergfeld (District 7).


Thank you, Trustees, for your dedicated service to students, staff and the Tyler community.






Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District