Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District

Six Robert E. Lee High School students receive UT Tyler Presidential Scholarships

February 13, 2018


Representatives from The University of Texas at Tyler visited the Robert E. Lee High School campus this morning to present six deserving seniors with Presidential Fellow Scholarships. Through the scholarship, these six seniors will receive four years of tuition and associated costs completely free.


UT Tyler Presidential Fellows Scholarship Recipients are: Kyle Ferrer, Kaleb Hill, Madison Hysell, Idara Imoh, Katherine Jennings and Mercedes Ojeda.


“This is such a great opportunity for our students,” Leigh Anne Barber, Tyler ISD director of counseling, said. “Their accomplishments are truly outstanding and we are appreciative to UT Tyler for recognizing their academic success.”


Students who receive the Presidential Fellow Scholarship earn ACT scores of 29 or above or 1350 or above on SAT examinations, along with various other academic requirements. The scholarship covers the full cost of tuition, fees, books, room and board.


Congratulations students!


Visit the Tyler ISD Facebook page for these photos and more!



Please reload

Please reload