Cooperative Teachers Credit Union supports Tyler ISD through generous donation

February 21, 2018


Cooperative Teachers Credit Union (CTCU) board member, Wayne D. Boshears and CTCU President Tim Miller recently presented Tyler ISD with a donation of $35,500.


The Premier Level donation will benefit several District programs including the annual Teacher of the Year Banquet and New Teacher Induction. In addition to this generous donation, CTCU also hosts various financial literacy programs for middle and high school students throughout the year.


“We are so very grateful to CTCU for their continued support for Tyler ISD,” Dawn Parnell, executive director of communications and public relations said. “Their support for our programs, staff and students helps us continue to create successful student outcomes.”


Superintendent Dr. Marty Crawford and Tyler ISD Chief of Staff Ron Jones were joined with Tyler ISD Trustees Jean Washington, Rev. Fritz Hager, Jr. and Wade Washmon to receive the donation.  



Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District