Tyler ISD celebrates District retirees at annual luncheon

May 24, 2018


Tyler ISD administrators and staff honored 47 employees who have served 1,093 combined years of service in education, of which 915 were served in Tyler ISD, at the 2018 Tyler ISD Retiree Luncheon held Thursday, May 24 at Willow Brook Country Club in Tyler.


Sponsored by Cooperative Teachers Credit Union, Purdue Brandon Fielder Collins and Mott, LLP, Tab Beall, David Hudson and Alesha L. Williams, guests enjoyed a delicious lunch before being honored by Superintendent Dr. Marty Crawford and Board of Trustees members Rev. Fritz Hager Jr., Rev. Orenthia Mason, Dr. Patricia Nation, Wade Washmon and Aaron Martinez.


Photos from the luncheon are posted at www.facebook.com/tylerisd.


2018 Tyler ISD Retirees

Benitez, Raul - John Tyler High School

Benolken, Linda - Curriculum - Science

Blake, Ronnie - Clarkston Elementary School

Bonner, Lee Ann - Caldwell Elementary Arts Academy

Brashear, Karen - Bonner Elementary School

Caldwell, Veleta - DAEP Campus

Daniels, Barbara - Three Lakes Middle School

Evans, Lou - AVID and College Readiness

Ewell, Elizabeth - Transportation

Fair, Scott - Wayne D. Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs

Gilbreath, Mickie - Austin Elementary School

Glasscock, Shelly - Robert E. Lee High School

Gonzalez, Mary - Birdwell Elementary School

Hartung, Belinda - Dixie Elementary School

Head, Ruby - Dogan Middle School

Howard, Ella - Wayne D. Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs

Hurt, Stephen - Dixie Elementary School

Jackson, Jacquelyn - St. Louis Early Childhood Center

Johnson, Annie - Wayne D. Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs

Jones, Karen - Rice Elementary School

Lynch, Doris - Financial Services

Maloney, Jane - Bonner Elementary School

Marable, Debra - Career and Technology

Meeks, Peggy - Birdwell Elementary School

Mireles, Debra - Bonner Elementary School

Moore, Lillian - Robert E. Lee High School

Morris Edward - Maintenance Services

Oliver, Elijah - Transportation

O'Sullivan, Teresa - Caldwell Elementary Arts Academy

Peace, Gail - John Tyler High School

Penaloza, Beulfrido - Custodial Services

Pettigrew, Cynthia - Caldwell Elementary Arts Academy

Prieto, Salie - Elementary Gifted and Talented

Prince, Rachel - Title I

Reagan, Diana - Hubbard Middle School

Reynolds, Sandra - Security

Roberts, David - DAEP Campus

Skender, Johnny - Robert E. Lee High School

Tyler-Smith, Patti - Robert E. Lee High School

Wade, Yolanda - Dogan Middle School

Waddleton, Shirley - Wayne D. Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs

Walker, Celestia - Transportation

Ward, Kenneth - Robert E. Lee High School

White, Mary - Robert E. Lee High School

Wiggins, Betha - Robert E. Lee High School

Williams, Willie - Robert E. Lee High School

Zelmer, Karri - Clarkston Elementary School




Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District