Twenty-five Tyler ISD seniors selected to Texas Bank and Trust Student Board of Directors

August 30, 2018


Texas Bank and Trust (TB&T) has announced the selection of 25 seniors from John Tyler and Robert E. Lee high schools to serve on its 2018-2019 Student Board of Directors, a prestigious program recognizing outstanding high school seniors in the community. The new Student Board members were introduced to the TB&T bank staff at an Orientation Reception Tuesday, August 28, at the bank’s West Grande branch location.


Tyler ISD seniors include Angela Aguilera, X'Avier Allen, Antranecia Bethea, Carey Clark IV, Summer Dockery, Nathan Drain, Montserrat Gamez, Emily Graham, Jonathan Graham, Jonathan Hawk, Jennifer Hernandez, Kesli Hill, Tamia Isabell Johnson, Caroline Lofquist, Chakari Knighton, Tyitia Loftis, Garrett Newberry, Allecia Priest, Meghan Romines, Scott Skrocki, Matthew Starr, Timothy Vordenbaumen III, Devlen Woods, Ana Zarate and Esmeralda Zeferino.


Students were selected based on their grade point average, extra-curricular activities, after-school work activities, essay submission and two letters of recommendation from a faculty member, administrator, or a non-relative in the community.


The Student Board program is designed to introduce students to banking and money management at a critical point in their lives while providing them with the essential economic building blocks to earning, spending, saving, and investing money.



Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District