Tyler ISD celebrates School Board Recognition Month

January 8, 2019


Tyler ISD and school districts across the state are honoring the countless contributions of locally elected advocates for Texas schoolchildren and public schools.


This year’s theme is “Planting Seeds of Success,” and Tyler ISD trustees dedicate countless hours to leading the District in creating successful student outcomes for Tyler ISD students.


Trustees are elected to establish the policies that provide the framework for our public schools. They provide vision and leadership in their roles as advocates as they continue to stand up for public education.


Trustees serving Tyler ISD are:

President Rev. Fritz Hager, District 6;

Vice President R. Wade Washmon, District 1;

Rev. Orenthia Mason, District 2;

Jean Washington, District 3;

Dr. Patricia Nation, District 4;

Aaron Martinez, District 5;

Andy Bergfeld, Distict 7


Learn more about the Tyler ISD Board of Trustees by visiting www.tylerisd.org/board.

Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District