Five Lee seniors awarded UT Tyler Presidential Fellow Scholarships

January 16, 2019


Lee seniors Jackson, Timothy, Andrew, Zoe and Taylor received quite a surprise recently; they were each awarded with a Presidential Fellow Scholarship from The University of Texas at Tyler (UT Tyler). UT Tyler representatives joined Lee administrators and the students’ friends and family in the library to make the presentation.


The Presidential Fellow Scholarship covers full tuition, fees, books, room and board for each student. In order to be considered for the scholarship, students must earn a minimum score of ACT 29 or SAT 1350, hold a 3.00 or higher GPA, submit scholarship and FAFSA applications and complete an interview.


In order for the scholarship to renew each year over four years, students must complete 15 credit hours at UT Tyler for the semester(s) awarded, maintain a minimum 3.00 GPA at UT Tyler, participate in the Presidential Fellow student service program, and remain in good standing.


Congratulations students on this impressive accomplishment.


See all the photos at 

Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District