Tyler ISD names campus Teachers of the Year

February 15, 2019



Congratulations to the Tyler ISD teachers who have been named Campus Teacher of the Year by their school administrators and staff. This honor is awarded to teachers who exemplify extraordinary models of leadership and excellence in teaching that ultimately helps create successful student outcomes.


Tyler ISD will honor all Campus Teachers of the Year and announce its 2019 District Teachers of the Year at the annual Teacher of the Year Banquet to be held Tuesday, May 7 at Green Acres Crosswalk. Cooperative Teachers Credit Union is the title sponsor for the event. 


“Cooperative Teachers Credit Union is honored to be the title sponsor of the 2019 Teacher of the Year event,” Matt Horton, spokesperson for the credit union, said. “We look forward to celebrating these amazing teachers for their dedication and achievements throughout the school year.”


Banquet guests will include Tyler ISD school board members, staff, administrators, teachers, sponsors and members of the community.


2019 Campus Teachers of the Year

Alejandro Zapico, T.J. Austin Elementary School

Elizabeth Gomez, Bell Elementary School

Karina Renteria, Birdwell Elementary School

Margarita Duran, Bonner Elementary School

Dana Sepko, Caldwell Arts Academy

Sandra Thompson, Clarkston Elementary School

Kristin Kervin, Dixie Elementary School

Francisca Perdomo, Douglas Elementary School

Barbara Caoili, Griffin Elementary School

Samantha Hughes, Dr. Bryan C. Jack Elementary School

Shelby Beasley, Jones Elementary School

Lauren Priestner, A.W. Orr Elementary School

Christine Villavisencio, Owens Elementary School

LaToya Wofford, W.A. Peete Elementary School

Allisa Daniels, Ramey Elementary School

Brittany Mathis, Rice Elementary School

Angie Henderson, Andy Woods Elementary School

Melodie Washburn, Wayne D. Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs

Clarice Bledsoe, Boulter Middle School

Steven Barb, James S. Hogg Middle School

Sarah Hancock, Hubbard Middle School

Nicholas Smith, Moore MST Magnet School

Melinda Tefteller, Robert E. Lee High School

Sara Loredo, Three Lakes Middle School

Nancy Caraway, John Tyler High School

Katheryn Ford, RISE Academy

Nic Starkweather, Early College High School

Dr. Courtney Walls, Career and Technology Center


Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District