Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District

2019 Tyler ISD Athletic Hall of Fame Class Announced

July 11, 2019


The Tyler ISD Athletic Department is proud to announce the 2019 Tyler ISD Athletic Hall of Fame class.


2019 Hall of Fame Class

Kelli Fitzpatrick Armstrong – Tyler Lee (1997 - Volleyball & Soccer)

Bill “Tiger” Johnson – Tyler High (1945 – Football & Baseball)

Hayden Moore – John Tyler (1959 – Basketball & Baseball)

Mike Owens - Tyler Lee (1996-2010 - Head Football Coach/Campus Coordinator)

Ray Thompson – Contributor (CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Frances)

David Warren – John Tyler (1997 – Football, Basketball, Baseball, & Track)

Melvin Waits – Emmett Scott/Tyler Lee (1971 - Football & Track)

Doug Wyatt – John Tyler (1965 – Football, Basketball, & Baseball)

1976 John Tyler Basketball Team (UIL State Finalist)


Inductees were selected based on their high school achievements, post high school accomplishments and other contributing factors.


The Hall of Fame inductees will be recognized at a ceremony Saturday, September 7, before the John Tyler vs. Tyler Lee football game at CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Frances Rose Stadium.


To be considered for the Athletic Hall of Fame, an athlete, coach, or contributor must be nominated. To nominate someone for the 2020 class, visit http://tylersports.rankonesport.com.  Nomination forms must be received by June 1, 2020. Athletes, coaches and contributors must have graduated or no longer be a part of the school district for at least five years before being considered. Tyler High, Emmett Scott, John Tyler and Tyler Lee graduates are eligible. 



Please reload

Please reload