Tyler ISD Board of Trustees named regional TASA Board of the Year nominee

July 17, 2019


The Tyler Independent School District Board of Trustees has been selected as the regional nominee for the 2019 Texas Association of School Administrators School Board Awards.


“The Tyler ISD Board of Trustees are a professional group, able to consider what it will take for successful student outcomes and community success while putting aside individual preferences, all in the name of defeating tradition and reputation, rewriting the Tyler ISD story as incredible,” Superintendent Dr. Marty Crawford said.


Thirteen Boards from across the state were named as regional nominees. Up to five of the boards nominated across the state will be selected as Honor Boards. Those finalists will be interviewed at the TASA/TASB Convention in Dallas September 20-22, and two will be named Outstanding School Board of the Year during that event. The two winners will be categorized by districts with fewer than 1,000 students and districts with more than 1,000 students.


Congratulations Tyler ISD Board of Trustees!


Photo: Tyler ISD Board of Trustees honored as regional nominee for TASA Board of Year award for accomplishments made during 2018 school year. (Current Board includes Sterling Freeman who replaced retired trustee Jean Washington in May 2019)

Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District