Tyler ISD welcomes new Exec. Dir. of Communications

October 3, 2019


The Tyler ISD Board of Trustees approved the hiring of Jennifer Hines as the district's new Executive Director of Communications during a special Board meeting Thursday, October 3, in the Davidson Conference room of the Plyer Instructional Complex.


Jennifer Hines comes to Tyler ISD after serving as a local Senior News Anchor since 2009. An accomplished journalist, she has also held anchor, reporter and producer roles in Corpus Christi, Austin, San Antonio and Abilene markets over her 20 year career. Mrs. Hines’ educational reporting has been influential at both local and state levels.


Mrs. Hines earned a Bachelor of Science in Journalism with a concentration in Business Foundations from The University of Texas at Austin.  


“We’re excited at the opportunity to have Mrs. Hines join the Tyler ISD team. We had exceptional quality within our applicant pool but Jennifer’s community engagement, experience, and involvement as a parent was a combination we could not pass upon,” Tyler ISD Superintendent Dr. Marty Crawford says. “There are so many stories to be told about the success of our Tyler ISD students and teachers. We feel her experience as a news anchor and extensive background covering education throughout her career will allow for the Tyler story of successful student outcomes currently being written to be told well." 


Welcome to Tyler ISD, Mrs. Hines!  



Please reload

Please reload

Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District