Tyler ISD Communications

Jennifer Hines

Executive Director of Communications and Public Relations

Sandra Stanley.jpg

Sandra Stanley Communications Coordinator

Amy Pawlak.jpg

Amy Pawlak 

Public Relations Coordinator

Lynne Hubbard

Switchboard Operator

Marla Boone

Communications/ Volunteer Assistant

Angela Duitch

Coordinator of TISD-TV & Digital Media

Jessica Poe

Digital Communications Specialist

Jacob Walker

Digital Media and Video Specialist

John Landes

Coordinator of Government Relations

Tracy Varnell

District Mail Clerk

© 2016 Tyler Independent School District

Tyler ISD Board of Trustees recognize students, staff, & community member achievements at Oct. meeting

October 22, 2019


The primary focus of the Tyler ISD Board Recognition Program is to acknowledge accomplishments achieved by Tyler Independent School District students, employees, campuses and departments. We were proud to recognize the following for their accomplishments at the October 2019 Regular Board meeting.


The Elementary District Student of the Month is Mya Johnson, a third grade student at Peete Elementary School.  The Secondary Student of the Month is Aneesa Cedillo, an eighth grade student at Moore MST Magnet School. Mya and Aneesa strongly portray the leadership and community characteristics of the Tyler ISD Learner Profile. The District Students of the Month program is a partnership between Tyler ISD and CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Frances Health System.


Congratulations to four Robert E. Lee High School students for their achievements through the National Merit Scholarship Program. Of the 1.6 Million entrants, only an approximate 50,000 students with the highest PSAT scores qualify for recognition. Congratulations to National Merit Commended Students, Ariel Hekier and Tyler Puryear and National Merit Semifinalist Inaara Tejani and Omar El-Kishky.


Congratulations to the following students for being recognized through the College Board National Hispanic Recognition Program. These students scored in the top 2.5 percent among Hispanic and Latino PSAT test takers in the region. Congratulations to Kevin Mojarro - Early College High School, Jackson Nowlin - Robert E. Lee High School, Anthony Valladares - Robert E. Lee High School.


Congratulations to the Hubbard Middle School Symphonic Band for being been named a Commended Winner in the 2019 Mark of Excellence National Wind Band Honors Project. This places the Husky Band among the top middle school programs in the United States and this is the first time that a band from Tyler ISD has received this honor. The Husky Band is directed by Michael Oglesby and Austin Willis.


We also celebrate our October District Teacher of Month, Mr. Felipe Muncada. Mr. Muncada is an outstanding Math teacher at John Tyler High School and is exceling in classroom management and instruction among many other areas.


And finally, Trustees proudly recognized Michael Barnett, Chief Appraiser for the Smith County Appraisal District for his dedication and commitment to the Tyler Independent School District and wished him well in his retirement.



Please reload

Please reload